JHN Board of Directors

Jackson Health Network is a doctor-driven organization, governed by primary and specialty physicians with both Henry Ford Allegiance Health-employed and private practice representation as well as Henry Ford Allegiance Health and community representatives.  

  • David Halsey, MD - Chair 
  • Lawrence Narkiewicz, MD - Vice Chair
  • Mark Smith, MD - Secretary
  • Jerry Booth, DDS, Community Representative - Treasurer 
  • Paul Corcoran, MD 
  • Kimberly Freese-Beal, MD 
  • Vivek Kak, MD
  • Gene Kielhorn, DO
  • Mark Leventer, MD
  • Miranda Makulski, DO 
  • Timothy Murray, MD
  • Piyush Patel, MD 
  • Garland Scott, MD
  • Beth Smith
  • Phil Sponsler, Community Member
  • Eric Trimas, DO 
  • Timothy VanSchoick, MD
  • Anish Wadhwa, MD 
  • Ondrea Bates, Senior Vice President, Patient Care Continuum and Chief Network Officer, Henry Ford Allegiance Health  
  • Ray King, MD, President and CEO, Jackson Health Network, Chief Medical Officer, Henry Ford Allegiance Health

JHN Governance Structure Graphic